How to Roll Over a Futures Contract?
Automatic Rollovers are enabled by default in the KGI Crusoe platform, ensuring the modules on your Workspace display data for the current contract automatically for a seamless experience.
Published
Topic
Market Data
Automatic Rollovers are enabled by default in the KGI Crusoe platform, ensuring the modules on your Workspace display data for the current contract automatically for a seamless experience. However, contracts can be rolled over automatically at any time, and you can disable auto-rollovers if needed.
Important:Neither automatic nor manual rollovers will roll over open positions on any of your accounts to a different contract.
Table of Contents
Manual Contract Rollovers
Automatic Rollover Notifications
Prohibit Autoroll Contracts
For more general information on contract rollovers, please visit this page: Contract Rollovers and Expirations
Manual Contract Rollovers
While contracts are set to rollover automatically in the KGI Crusoe platform, you can roll forward or backward between contracts at any time by clicking the View Settings button (gear icon) located at the top-right of any Chart or SuperDOM module. This is useful if the contract month you want to trade is not showing, or if your platform is still displaying a previous or expired contract.
From there, select Roll Forward to view the next contract or Roll Backward to view the previous contract in your selected module.

Automatic Rollover Notifications
When contracts saved in your workspace are due for rollover, an Automatic Rollover notification will appear after you load the KGI Crusoe platform.
To proceed with the automatic rollover:
Toggle the contracts you'd like to roll over in the Update column.
Click Done at the bottom of the window to confirm.
To skip rollover for now, click Cancel instead.

Prohibit Autoroll Contracts
To prevent your Workspace from rolling over contracts automatically, follow these steps:
Step 1
Click the Application Settings button at the top-right of the screen, and then select the Preferences tab at the top of the page.

Step 2
On the Preferences page, scroll down to the Prohibit Autoroll Contracts section. By default, this setting is disabled, meaning all contracts in your Workspace will roll over automatically.

If you enable the Prohibit Autoroll Contracts setting, all contracts will need to be rolled over manually. Please log out and back in again for the changes to take effect.
