How to Use the Close, Reverse and Cancel Buttons?
The Close button appears at the top of any Chart or SuperDOM Modules in your KGI Crusoe platform Workspace.
Published
Topic
Orders & Positions
The Close button appears at the top of any Chart or SuperDOM Modules in the KGI Crusoe platform Workspace.
Clicking the dropdown next to it provides additional options, including Reverse, Cancel All, Cancel Buy Orders, and Cancel Sell Orders, allowing you to manage your open positions and pending orders efficiently. Clicking the Cash Balance/Unrealized PNL button at the top of the screen also gives you access to the Flatten Everything button.

Details on how each of these buttons affect your open positions and pending orders are outlined on the page below.
Table of Contents
Close
Rev
Cancel
Flatten Everything
Close
When you click the Close button, all working orders are canceled and market orders are submitted to flatten any open position associated with the selected account and module. In short, it's a one-click action to close your current position for the selected instrument.
Note that clicking the Close button only closes the position for the instrument selected in the associated module. It does not close all open positions. To close all positions for your connected account, refer to the Flatten Everything section below.
Rev
Clicking the Rev (Reverse) button will close your current position at the market and immediately open a new position in the opposite direction at the current market price, for the instrument linked to that module.
Important Note: All working orders, such as those from an ATM Strategy, on the selected market will be automatically canceled when you click the Rev button. New working orders will not be resubmitted automatically, so you'll need to manually enter any exit orders after your position has been reversed.
Cancel
Clicking any of the available Cancel buttons will not close or modify any open positions on the selected module. These buttons only cancel pending (working) orders for the selected instrument on your account. You'll need to manually close any open positions after using a Cancel button.
Cancel All: Cancels all working orders for the selected instrument.
Cancel Buy Orders: Cancels only working buy orders for the selected instrument.
Cancel Sell Orders: Cancels only working sell orders for the selected instrument.
Flatten Everything
The Flatten Everything button can be found in the dropdown menu that appears after clicking the Cash Balance / Unrealized PNL button at the top of the screen.
Unlike the Close, Reverse, and Cancel buttons, which apply only to a single instrument within a module, Flatten Everything will cancel all working orders and close all open positions across your entire account. This command is not tied to individual modules, such as the SuperDOM or Chart.
